Gray – character story 1

GRAY.REVERSE (Character story)

= 1st Episode =

Gray: Ah ha….I’m going to spend every day in 

the same room with others…..

(But as teammates, maybe we could be friends……)

(……yeah, I’m sure it will annoying to stay in the same room and there’s no way I can get along)

(What if they hate me……bully me again like at the academy……)

[stare at Buddy photo] Billy.Wise-kun……what do you think of him, Buddy? 

(Since I can’t bring Buddy in the tower, but at least I can bring Buddy photos. I’d love to see you again. Buddy is my only friend……)

Buddy……at least watch over me. 

???: HAHAHA~♪ Is my room here? 

Gray: ! !

(Billy-kun! ? Well, my heart is not ready yet……!)

Billy: Ooops, this is like a rookie room. I’m a detective~♪

Hmm? You are in the corner of the room! Being here means you are a rookie for the East Sector too? 

Gray: ! Yeah, that’s right……

Billy: Wow! I finally met you, Gray.Reverse! Impressive meeting with my roommate~♪

We could not meet at the entrance ceremony maybe due to the shadow being too light? 

Gray: Uh……that’s clear…… 

Billy: Well, no problem! I was able to meet safely like this~♪

I’m Billy.Wise. My hobby is doing magic, if you have request a magic performance ☆, just feel free to contact me~♪

Gray: ……

(……he is totally the opposite of me. I’m not going to get along……)

Billy: hmm~, there is no reply? Nice to meet you~?

Gray: oh……ni-nice to meet you…… 

Billy: Hey hey, please introduce yourself☆

Gray: Eh, me……? Umm……my name is Gray.Reverse……that……

(Oh, I might be hated if I don’t answer quickly……but what should I say……)

I’m sorry……

Billy: Why apologize? No problem! I know you! 

Gray.Reverse. 25 years old. Born in Green East, the family consists of a father, sister and brother. After leaving the academy at the age of 20, challenged tryouts while working part time. 

This is your 3rd challenge and finally passed. It was sunny and entered [HELIOS]. Congratulations~♪

At the academy, synchronized with Asch paisen*, this time again assigned the same team with paisen. Is this the edge of something?

Gray: ……why do you know that……?

Billy: Because I was the best informant in New Million……☆

If you want any information, ask me anything. No matter how difficult is it, I’ll do my best if I get the money~♪

Gray: (uh, I’ve become a roommate with a strange child……I’ve reached my limit, please help me……)

Billy: Hey, you have been watching the photo for a while? Maybe, your girlfriend?

Gray: That’s not the case!

Billy: Hey hey, show it to me~? I’m the type who will keep the secrets ♡

Gray: Oh……don’t look at it……!

Billy: Are you really dislike it~? Well then! 

Is that~? It is a very popular battle game in New Million, that’s on your bed! 

Billy: Hey hey, tell me what~?

Gray: Eh, this game? To teach me……

Billy: I’m playing all the way to collect information, but I can’t become strong at all. You get tired of touching it. Need more friends? 

Gray: ……

(I’m talking about my favourite game but why I can’t say a word…… It’s a chance to get along with Billy-kun……)

(But this is all right. You don’t have to get along from the beginning if you are hated or bullied…..)

(In the first place, it’s impossible for me to get along with Billy-kun, who is bright and talkative……)

Billy: Oh yes! Have you already registered for [HELIOS CHANNEL] ? Let’s become friends~♪

Gray: F-friends! With me!? 

Billy: Yeah ♪ All of the staff members are required to register, so I can easily contact them and it’s easy!

Gray: (uh, that [friends]……! I’m glad I made a mistake, I’m so embarrassed……I wonder if Billy-kun seems weird……)

……well, I don’t use that kind of thing.

Billy: Eh, really~?

People who are not good at talking face to face are often okay with SNS for not showing their faces. I thought you too. You see, there’s even the word benkei* online?

Gray: I don’t have any friends on the internet or in reality……

(Uh, I feel sad to say it to myself, but I’m not like him……no, I’m not good at saying that)

(I really wanted to enter [HELIOS]……I really wanted to be [hero]……so I am……)

(Don’t runaway, this is a test. As a rookie, I have to endure this……)

Billy: It’s bad when you think about it, but what kind of nickname do you like?

Gray: Eh? Nickname?

Billy: I really like nickname~♪ I wonder what I call you. Well, what should I do? 

Gray: Ek! 

(My nickname when I was at academy was [Geek], but……I only have bad memories of being bullied by Asch. I hate being given a strange nickname again)

Billy: Alright, decided……☆

Gray! I’ll call you [Gray]! 

Gray: Eh? It’s not a nickname. 

Billy: Hmm~, I also had my head fully rotated, but I could not think of a good one. 

Well, it does not have to be a nickname, right? You are a teammate, so special! We are friends from today ☆

That means, Gray! Once again, nice to meet you~♪

Gray: (Friends……! Don’t you get this wrong!?)

Thank you, Billy-kun!

(I made a new friend, Buddy! Billy-kun, what a good boy……I’m glad I was in the same team……!)

=END=

paisen*: same meaning as senpai. Billy used a slang word

benkei*: Billy really loves to use difficult words. I am not sure about this but in search, it was a name to a person and there is a phrase for it. 

https://bangin.wordpress.com/2007/12/11/%E5%86%85%E5%BC%81%E6%85%B6-uchibenkei/amp/#aoh=15970653615486&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s (link about benkei) 

Leave a comment